History Book Committee

History book staff members each took responsibility for at least one particular area of concentration in addition to sharing in the general planning, proofreading, clerical and miscellaneous writing tasks.

Lorna Auren Women's Section, farm living
Lorraine Barr Historic farms.
Borghild Bue Churches, veteran’s lists.
Lori Christopherson Fashion, index.
Ken Hagen Farm life.
Marilyn Hazard Historic farms
Edward Johnson Military, R. C. Cooper history
Beverly Soma Health care
Janice Steffen Historic business, index
Eugenia Frigaard Editor, photography, schools, city, and features, index
Lyla Hagen Typist

Special acknowledgement should also be made of several articles written and contributed by Allen Osmundson, of darkroom work contributed by G.J. Frigaard and Lisa Frigaard, and the cooperation and assistance of the people at the Griggs County Courthouse and Cooperstown City Hall.

Mention should also be made of the indispensable technical assistance given by Ron Olson of Knight Printing, John Bring and Mark Frigaard

Source: Cooperstown, North Dakota 1882-1982 Centennial Page 6

News & Events