From the Atlas of Griggs County, a map made from a copy of government Surveyors' Records.

These are the people living here or claiming land when it was surveyed:

The layout of Townships and Ranges in Griggs County is shown below.

  Range 61 Range 60 Range 59 Range 58
Township 148 Rosendal Willow Pilot Mound Lenora
Township 147 Bryan Addie Tyrol Romness
Township 146 Kingsley Clearfield Cooperstown Washburn
Township 145 Mabel Helena Bald Hill Sverdrup
Township 144 Dover Bartley Greenfield Broadview












Source: Cooperstown, North Dakota 1882-1982 Centennial pages 8 through 10

News & Events