Order of Eastern Star

Northern Light Chapter No. 49 was instituted April 14, 1905 with the following charter members: William Glass, Charles Burseth, Tillie Burseth, Grace Houghton, Minnie Johnson, Nellie D. Marsh, W. D. Marsh, Oscar Purinton, Sara Purinton, May K. Retzlass, Emma Rose, Fred W. Rose, Edith Sinclair, Thea Upton Smith, Anna Thompson, Theo, G. Thompson,

Signe I. Widlund

Present officers are:

W. M. Edith Skofstad

W. P. Norman Hoel

A. M. Mildred Kirkeby

A. P. Gustav Hanson

Cond. Margaret Nierenberg

A. C. Evelyn Rebhahn

Secretary Edith Tang

Treas. Mary Campbell

Source:  Cooperstown Diamond Jubilee 1882-1957 Page 35

News & Events